Beginnings. Endings. Beginnings.

Nadine Hogan

IMG_2194

Where did August 21 come from? I understand the mechanics of the sun, the moon and calendar days, but seriously folks, the end of August? How did this happen so quickly?

My leap year. GULP. It’s nearly up. September 20th will be a full year. Less than a month to go.

When I began this year I never knew what to expect. Which sounds silly of course because at the beginning of anything we never know how the ending will go. But we brave the beginnings, don’t we. Marriage, a new job, a school program or signing up to run our first triathlon. The beginnings are always full of excitement, anticipation and nervousness. Everything sounds like a great idea at the beginning.

At the beginning of this year, when I quit my job and decided to teach yoga and finish my memoir, I was so full of hope. I was…

View original post 319 more words

Leave a Reply

